DBF

Hughes Scholars

Class of 1984 - Class of 2026

The Honor Roll	Year	Recipient	Year	Recipient
The Sarah T. Hughes	2026	Frank James Brown III	2009	Akshar Patel
Diversity Scholarship was	2026	Hernan Valles	2009	Cedric Powell *
created in 1981 to honor	2025	Jennifer Montiel	2009	Fatima Shah
Judge Hughes' pioneering	2024	Darren Chen	2008	Corey Humphrey Admire
career. The purpose of the	2024	LaDyrian Cole	2008	Huyen Luong
scholarship is to increase	2024	Sonia Gonzalez	2008	Danielle Rodriguez Potter
the diversity of our legal	2024	Taylor Jenkins	2007	Frederick Day
community. Scholarships	2023	Cayro Bustos	2007	Gabrielle Loveless
are awarded to outstanding	2023	Jessica Lee	2007	Elisabeth Wilson
minority law students	2023	Octavia Crumpton	2006	Abril Aberasturi
who will remain here	2023	Gillermo Gomez	2006	Syeeda Amin
after graduation, practice	2022	Joan Gregg	2006	Daphne Walker
law, and become leaders	2022	Alysha Hobbs	2005	Christopher Graham
in our community.	2021	Semaj Garrett	2005	Kimberly Jessie Cunningham
	2021	Brooke Lopez	2005	Dwayne Norton
The scholarship program	2021	Danielle Zapata	2004	Carolyn Ates
has allowed outstanding	2020	Colin Phillips	2004	Jennifer Hunter McKenzie
minority law students to	2020	Maia Bartee	2004	Yvette Ramos Wade
complete a legal education	2020	Ashley Williams	2003	Jeronimo Valdez
many would have previously	2019	Delia Castro	2002	Gabe Vasquez
thought beyond reach.	2019	Victoria Nguyen	2001	Darlene Woodson Smith
	2018	Ashley Wright Jones	2000	Temesha Evans Davis
One Hughes Scholar said	2018	Michaela Noble	1999	Ayoka Campbell
of the scholarship, "This	2018	Byron Bailey	1998	Melissa Rodriguez
scholarship is a source of	2017	Sarah Sible	1997	Alex Frutos
empowerment because it	2017	Miriam Garza	1996	Laura Hernandez
places responsibility in	2016	Dorlin Armijo	1995	Juan P. Walker
the hands of those who	2016	Camille Powell Griffith	1994	Sean Cordobés
have been traditionally	2015	Lacey Q. Barkley	1993	Rey Rodriguez
under-represented in	2015	Fahad Juneja *	1993	Rickey Walton
the legal community".	2014	Fidaa Elaydi	1991	Hon. Irma Carrillo Ramirez
	2013	Ujaala Rashid-Ferraro	1990	T.J. Johnson
The students' tuition is	2013	Olivia Ybarra-Stoddard	1989	Dianne K. Jones
funded from the proceeds	2012	Esmeralda T. Lindemeier	1988	John Loza
generated by the annual	2011	Ann Chao Sheu	1987	George Parker, III
Bar None show and the	2011	Desirée Ochoa	1986	Juan Boada
Dallas Bar Foundation	2011	Alexandra Ray	1985	Diana Orozco
through their annual dinner	2010	Jeffrey Ghouse	1984	Henry Gilmore
event, An Evening With	2010	Clifford Robertson		

- DALLAS BAR -FOUNDATION •